NSS Diaries

Day 1:-

Dear Diary,

It’s about 9:26 while I’m writing this. To be honest I have mixed feelings about this camp and I feel this shall continue till the last day. I was (as usual!) late to arrive to college almost an hour later we left in the college bus. I started observing the route so as to guide my dad on the day he was coming. But I lost concentration halfway through! We went to extreme interiors, village after another! After we reached there, people went to level the “stage” but me the lazy person, I stayed back with a book in my hand! 😛           But then when my turn to go came directed by a “DIRECTIONALIST” I ended up in a long goose chase! 😉 😀  Later two experienced ex-camp in charge teachers came and divided us into teams with 12th grade people as leaders. (Sigh! :/)Later we had the inauguration ceremony. Things went off in a jiffy for me today. Well hoping good sleep.

-Your pen friend

Day 3:-

Dear Diary,

I know you missed me yesterday but what can I do. It was service day! (P.S- I know you don’t know what service is. So don’t crack your case. It’s a day where we don’t do physical work but help out in cooking, cleaning and hospitality).                                                                                                               The first thing yesterday that I had to do was go to the diary in the village and get milk for the day. We made bouquets for our guests that day by using locally available flowers! Breakfast was late (No fingers pointing towards us 😉 thankfully!)                                                                                             It was a really big day with loads to do and being the control freak that I am I started giving people orders, telling them what to do and leading them. Thankfully my team leader didn’t do anything to stop me. I f that would not have happened ‘World War 3” would have started! 😉 😛                              Anyways I had to hit the sack pretty late. :/ Anyways Gm to you! J

-Your pen friend

Day 4:-

Dear Diary,

Today its field work. It was way too much work! My back is aching like hell! “Even though you hardly did any work!” – Opinion of my teammates. My piece of mind- “Lifting stuff from one place to another and going a distance and piling it up is WORK!”, HUMPH ! L Later we went to nearby stream for a swim, and the waters were magical and so condensing!                                                         Later we performed in front of the villagers regarding the ill effects of over smoking, loitering money on alcohol and domestic violence. Pretty fun!                                                                            That’s all for today, if you expect me to tell you more Mr. Diary, well I can’t go to sleep! It’s past your bed time! 😛

-Your pen friend

Day 5:-

Dear Diary,

As usual we had field work but today was a bit exiting as we saw a creature slide from one edge of the road to another! We just thought it was snake, became drama queens, over reacted, laughed at ourselves and went on with our work “It was a pretty good one mate!”:P.                                           But the thing that was most elated on this day was the AMAZING lecture on archaeology by Prof. Rangraju sir. Totally fell flat for him. O.O I used one whole booklet for making notes! 😀               On top of all of these all our lecturers came as sprinklers for ice-cream! 😀 They came to watch our performances but we let them out. It’s a curse you know! We are never able to live up to their expectations L But as the French say “C’est la vie” We have to move on!

-Your pen friend

Day 6:-

Dear Diary,

Last day of Field work! 😀                                                                                                                                    I am so exited! Programmes and all! And it came out well it seems! 😀                                                 Mom and dad came to visit me ! 😀                                                                                                                   Nothing much to write coz I AM TOO LAZY AND TIRED !                                                                      Go and sleep and GET LOST Mr. Diary.

-Your pen friend

Day 7:-

Dear Diary,

Leaving the village today.  L Went to the nearby temple cleaned its premises (Shocking how people even litter places of worship!) and planted saplings as a mark of our hard work to keep the village clean! 😀 Feeling nostalgic! Gonna truly miss the village and you Mr. Diary.                                           CIAO!

-Your pen friend

******************************************************************************************** If you are wondering what all these was, this is my diary of the seven day camp we had in a village so as to inculcate civil behavior among villagers and to clean it. It was a pretty successful venture. I ‘hath’ put it word to word! 😛 Just put it in the last to check who is reading and who are not ! 😛

CIAO! 😀

2 thoughts on “NSS Diaries

Leave a Reply

